Outstanding Service – This was one of several awards presented to outgoing St. Martin Parish President Guy Cormier at his final council meeting on Feb. 20. From left are: Chris Tauzin, Dist. 5; Byron Fuselier, Dist. 1; Neil Thibodeaux, Dist. 4; Chester Cedars, interim president; Lisa Nelson, Dist. 2; Cormier; Jill Hebert, Dist. 6; Jason Willis, Dist. 3 and council chairman; Daniel Richard, Dist. 9; and Dean LeBlanc, Dist. 8. Albert “DaDa” Menard, Dist. 7, was absent.(Karl Jeter)





Teche Today

P.O. Box 69
St. Martinville, LA 70582
Phone: 337-394-6232
Fax: 337-394-7511